• Home
  • Blog
  • 2021 T20 World Cup Cricket Commentators: Full List of Cricket Commentators for the 2021 T20 World Cup

jayant   |  2021-10-31

2021 T20 World Cup Cricket Commentators: Full List of Cricket Commentators for the 2021 T20 World Cup

The T20 World Cup 2021 is becoming interesting at this point 

Bangladesh has become the first team to go out of this World Cup after losing to the West Indies.

From Group 1, England is still undefeated in the tournament, with South Africa and Australia also in the hunt.

From Group 2, Pakistan, with three wins already in its pocket, is very likely to finish as the first semi-finalist of this tournament.

But, on the other hand, the tournament’s hot favorite India is in a spot of bother as they lost to arch-rivals Pakistan quite comprehensively in their previous match.

So, things are supposed to become quite interesting in the coming days, and so, I present before you the list of commentators working in ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 commentators list

Image source: twitter

ICC (International Cricket Council) had recently announced a star-studded 21-member commentary panel for ICC T20 World Cup 2021. 

In addition to old veterans in the media, it also included the new trio of retired international cricketers like Daren Sammy, Shane Watson, and Dale Steyn.

All three of them were members of the 2016 T20 World Cup, and Darren Sammy was the captain of that year’s world cup winning team of the West Indies.

English commentators in T20 World Cup 2021

  • Dale Steyn
  • Darren Sammy
  • Shane Watson 
  • Nasser Hussain
  • Harsha Bhogle
  • Ian Bishop
  • Sunil Gavaskar
  • Natalie Germanos 
  • Michael Atherton, 
  • Anjum Chopra
  • Simon Doull
  • Bazid Khan 
  • Russel Arnold
  • Murali Kartik 
  • Athar Ali Khan
  • Mark Nicholas 
  • Mpumelelo Mbangwa
  • Preston Mommsen 
  • Danny Morrison 
  • Niall O Brian and 
  • Alan Wilkins.

Additional commentators ( Star Sports Network )

Star Network has the broadcasting rights of ICC events for the Indian audiences, and they have an additional set of commentators for English and other regional languages.

They are – 

  • Aakash Chopra
  • Jatin Sapru
  • Irfan Pathan 
  • Brian Lara ( only English )
  • Scott Styris ( only English )
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Sanjay Bangar
  • Nikhil Chopra
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Ajit Agarkar

Related Posts

Read More
Read More
Read More
Read More

0 Comments Posted

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}